First we slept SO LONG on that day. I think it was almost 2 pm when we finally woke up because our Jet Lag was so horrible. Our guest mother could understand us and still prepared a little breakfast for us with onigiri, mochi and banana – she said she already thought we will sleep a lot because we had such a long flight! Also she gave us a present. Because she heard we wanted to buy Yukata on this day she gave us cute bags special for Yukata as a present!!! After we ate that breakfast we hurried up to get ready – even if we slept so much we still wanted to do something on that day! We visited Odaiba. I really really love Odaiba and actually visit it like 2-3 times when I’m in Japan. We took the Yurikamome train to Odaiba. It’s actually a train with REALLY big windows and without a driver – so an automatic electronic train. I prefer to take this one because you have a wonderful sight over Tokyo on this train. Nadja took pictures and videos the whole time!

In Odaiba we first went into the Aquacity shopping mall. In front of this shopping mall is the fake “Statue of Liberty”! Insie of Aquacity we took Purikura. For Nadja it was her first Purikura ever and she was so excited about it! After that we went to the store “Shimamura”. It’s actually a clothing store where you can buy really cheap bags, clothing and other stuff! In this shop we bought our first Yukata!
After that we bought some small things in Daiso (a 100-Yen store – so super cheap) which we still needed and normally wanted to just look around.. but actually it was Sales time in Aquacity! We saw suddenly a totally cute shop in Aquacity in which both of us found cute dresses… Normally one of the dresses we bought cost around 6000 – 7000 Yen – but in sale it was like 2000 – 2500 Yen! SO CHEAP!!!
We got really hungry and ended up to eat Kaiten Sushi at Driver City – another shopping mall at Odaiba. Normally we wanted to ride the Ferry Wheels in Odaiba on that day but it was already late and we wanted to meet my friend Alice so we decided to do that on another day and took the Yurikamome train back. We travelled to Roppongi than to drink with my friend Alice at a small café. She is actually from Taiwan and just because of work right now in Japan – and she is also a big Johnnys Jimusho fan like us so we talked REALLY REALLY LONG! When we ended up our talk it was already 11 pm so me and Nadja rushed to take the last trains. I think it was around 1:30 am when we finally arrived back at our guestfamilies house where we also couldn’t really sleep because some crows were really really loud, it suddenly started to rain and also the sun suddenly was already up (the sun goes down in Japan really early (around 6 pm) and raise up also early (around 3 am) because in Japan is no summer or winter time!).
All in all it was a really, really nice and fun day – even if it sounds like we didn’t do much it was really a lot, haha! (^O^) But I think for everyone who travels to Japan: You should make sure to take the first 2 days easy because of Jet Lag. (At least if you travel from Europe to Japan… XD)
Hope you read also the next entry again – bai bai!




Keine Kommentare:
Kommentar veröffentlichen